Our 18th Annual In Recognition of Excellence Dinner Highlights Connections Between Faculty and Students!

Last night, 15 June, our 18th Annual In Recognition of Excellence dinner was held. During a very busy time of the year, this remains one of my favorite evenings. Through our students’ own voices, attendees are reminded of the deep and lasting impact our faculty has on our students’ academic, emotional and social lives. The celebration of the relationships formed and connections made is part of what makes for such a special evening!

With so much talent in our school, it is still possible for some students to not get the recognition that they deserve. To recognize these students, the In Recognition of Excellence award was introduced. This honor is given to a group of students who have demonstrated outstanding service to school and community, demonstrated respect and concern for fellow students, and set high expectations for themselves as they have achieved their goals.

The recipients of this award were asked to select one teacher, staff member or coach from their experiences at North Side, Willets Road, and Wheatley who had the greatest positive impact on their life.

Congratulations to our recognized students and the faculty they acknowledged:

Sophia Caputo

  • Kelly Donohue (NS)
  • Lynn Flynn (WR-Ret.)
  • Lauren Walbroehl (Wheatley)

Marco Garcia

  • Scott Hoefling (WR)
  • Stephen Collier (Wheatley)
  • Timothy Schwalm (Wheatley)

Benjamin Gold

  • Kiki Kyrou (NS)
  • Christopher Parra (WR)
  • Birthe Seferian (Wheatley)

Siddhant Jain

  • Jill Widyn (NS-Ret.)
  • Scott Hoefling (WR)
  • Kevin Meyers (Wheatley)

Emilia Keys

  • Kelly Powers (NS)
  • Patrick Shanahan (WR)
  • DJ Paulson (Wheatley)

Caroline O’Brien

  • Kelly Powers (NS)
  • Natalie Brew (WR)
  • Timothy Schwalm (Wheatley)

Victoria Potrapeluk

  • Hilal Shah (NS)
  • Patrick Shanahan (WR)
  • Robert Gadamowitz (Wheatley)

Kyle Rosenberg

  • Jill Widyn (NS-Ret.)
  • Bridget Lennon (WR)
  • Timothy Schwalm (Wheatley)

Bryan Schmuck

  • Henry Kupstas (NS)
  • Patrick Shanahan (WR)
  • Jean-François Henley (Wheatley)

Jaina Shah

  • Patrick Shanahan (NS)
  • Andrew Ardito (Wheatley)
  • Danielle Calvagno (Wheatley)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s