17 Wheatley Seniors Are Recognized as National Merit Commended Students!

The Wheatley School community is pleased to announce that seventeen of our students have been named Commended Students in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program. These students are:

  • Khaliq Ahmed
  • Anika Bokka
  • Declan Brady
  • Joyce Chen
  • Benjamin Gold
  • Jeremy Kang
  • Shawn Khillan
  • Ian Kim
  • Winston Lee
  • Yan Jun Lin
  • Emma Pak
  • Bryan Schmuck
  • Kate Seo
  • Daniel Solomon
  • Hasan Suleman
  • Ryan Wu
  • Jace Yagoda

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2022 competition for National Merit Scholarships, Commended Students placed among the top 5-6% of those who entered the 2022 competition by taking the 2020 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.

The outstanding performance of these seventeen students speaks to their academic talents and educational commitment. We wish them the best as they continue to pursue their educational opportunities!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s