National Merit Names 14 Wheatley Seniors as Commended Students!

The Wheatley School community is pleased to announce that fourteen of our students have been named Commended Students in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program. These students are:

  • Umar Ahmad
  • Adam Aldad
  • Huda Ayaz
  • Manav Bansal
  • Sarah Fieldman
  • Jonathan Friedrich
  • Sarah Hassan
  • Viraj Jayam
  • Cathy Li
  • Victor Li
  • Rayhan Meghji
  • Eric Ness
  • Temitope Oshodi
  • Lucy Zha

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2021 competition for National Merit Scholarships, Commended Students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2021 competition by taking the 2019 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.

The outstanding performance of these fourteen students speaks to their academic talents and educational commitment. We wish them the best as they continue to pursue their educational opportunities!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s