Our 15th Annual “In Recognition of Excellence” Evening Highlights the Impact of Faculty on our Graduates!

Last night, 19 June, our 15th Annual In Recognition of Excellence dinner was held. During a very busy time of the year, this remains one of my favorite evenings. Through our students’ own voices, attendees are reminded of the deep and lasting impact our faculty has on our students’ academic, emotional and social lives. The celebration of the relationships formed and connections made is what makes for such a special evening!

With so much talent in our school, it is still possible for some students to not get the recognition that they deserve. To recognize these students, the In Recognition of Excellence award was introduced fifteen years ago. This honor is given to a group of students who have demonstrated outstanding service to school and community, demonstrated respect and concern for fellow students, and set high expectations for themselves as they have achieved their goals.

The recipients of this award were asked to select one teacher, staff member or coach from their experiences at North Side, Willets Road, and Wheatley who had the greatest positive impact on their life.

Congratulations to our recognized students and the faculty they acknowledged:

Julia Braito

  • Jill Widyn (NS-Ret.)
  • Kristin Kandel (WR)
  • Jenna Stein (Wheatley)

Francis Cappi

  • Amy Potter (NS)
  • Patrick Shanahan (WR)
  • Paul Paino (Wheatley)

Anthony Di Fiore

  • Robert Owen (NS)
  • Patrick Shanahan (WR)
  • Susan Vasselman (Wheatley)

Lauren Druz

  • Jill Widyn (NS-Ret.)
  • Dr. Joseph Coladonato (WR)
  • Alexis Pace (Wheatley)

Jaydon Ephrat

  • Christopher Campbell (NS)
  • Kirsten Donaghy (WR)
  • Joseph Crotty (Wheatley)

Jesse Futerman

  • Roxee Lore (NS-Ret.)
  • Kirsten Donaghy (WR)
  • Danielle Calvagno (Wheatley)

Andrew Gullotta

  • Tracy Kasschau (NS)
  • Dr. Joseph Coladonato (WR)
  • Birthe Seferian (Wheatley)

Hailey Ramalhete

  • Frank Bannerman (NS)
  • Kirsten Donaghy (WR)
  • Cindy Schwartz (Wheatley-Ret.)

Samantha Rothstein

  • Debra Garbacki (NS)
  • Sloane Sepe (WR)
  • Ashley Rogala (Wheatley)

Nicholas Tagios

  • David Einsidler (NS-Ret.)
  • Kirsten Donaghy (WR)
  • Susan Donofrio (Wheatley)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s