Wheatley’s Tri-M Music Honor Society Inducts Ten New Members!

Earlier today, before our first Spring Concerts, Wheatley’s chapter of the Tri-M Music Honor Society inducted 10 new members!

Congratulations to the newest members:

  • Joyce Chen
  • Kaileigh Fiorillo
  • Jonathan Friedrich
  • Shruti Goyal
  • Andrew Kim
  • Ian Kim
  • Emma Melnikov
  • Krittika Prajapati
  • Hasan Suleman
  • Aaron Zachariah

As part of the induction ceremony, the audience was treated to some wonderful individual and group performances:

  • Shruti Goyal: Star Spangled Banner
  • Layla Jarrahy and Elizabeth Yuen: Double Violin Concerto in D minor
  • Ian Kim (oboe), Joyce Chen (violin), Allison Keller (viola), Camellia Ye (cello): Oboe Quartet in F Major
  • Kaileigh FiorilloNever Enough (from “The Greatest Showman”)
  • Amanda Kim and Camellia YeWith or Without You (cello arrangement)

Thank you to our Tri-M Faculty Advisor, Angela Luftig, for supporting this active student club!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s