Wheatley Spring Sports Athletes Celebrated at Athletic Awards Program!

On Tuesday, 28 May, the Athletic Department recognized its spring JV and Varsity student-athletes for all of their achievements, contributions and efforts from this past spring sports season.

Congratulations to all of our individual and team award winners.

A highlight of the Spring Sports Awards program is the awarding of some special Athletic Department Awards to some of the outstanding senior athletes. These special awards included the following:

  • Mo Schneider Scholarship – Charlotte Goldbaum and Matthew Kreitzer
  • Roslyn Little League Award – Charlotte Goldbaum
  • Walter Wathey Award – Cecilia Jozef
  • George Glaser Award – Julia Braito
  • Senior Scholar-Athlete Award – Jamie Ryan and Andrew Sivin
  • Senior Athlete of the Year Award – Samantha Rothstein and Nicholas Tagios

Congratulations to all of the student-athletes! A special “thank you” to Mr. Scaturro and Mrs. Morisco for all they do to support our teams, coaches and athletes! You can download a copy of the program here: Spring Sports Awards 2019

Spring Sports Awards 2019 Cover

[Thanks to Mr. Scaturro for the photos!]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s