Congratulations to Krittika Prajapati, Wheatley’s 2018 Geography Bee Winner!

On Wednesday, nineteen of our 8th Grade students competed in the final round of the National Geography Bee in order to determine who would represent Wheatley in the next round of the competition.

After in-class preliminary rounds (held in Social Studies 8 classes), the following nineteen students qualified for the Wheatley Final Round:

  • Jaime Behar
  • Declan Brady
  • Brian Chirel
  • Aidan Dearborn
  • Ben Gold
  • Charlotte Iannone
  • Jeremy Kang
  • Andrew Kim
  • Luke Kupstas
  • Jeffrey Melnikov
  • Nike Oshodi
  • Armaan Pahuja
  • Krittika Prajapati
  • Brian Schmuck
  • Lucas Schmuck
  • Daniel Solomon
  • Evan Wang
  • Justin Wong
  • Jace Yagoda

Congratulations to Krittika Prajapati, this year’s Geography Bee champion! Krittika outlasted an impressive field of candidates, edging out Andrew Kim in the final round! Mr. Eckers, our Social Studies Chair, needed to go through eight rounds before a winner could be declared!

Thank you to Mr. Scott Eckers, our Social Studies Chair, for hosting the final round, and Mr. Matt Haig for keeping score. Thank you as well to all of the teachers (Mr. Patrick Clarke, Mr. Matt Haig, Mr. Michael Haig, Mrs. Cindy Schwartz and Mr. Scott Eckers) for supporting this competition in their classrooms.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s