Wheatley Inducts 69 Students into its National Honor Society Chapter!

Earlier this evening, 69 students were inducted into Wheatley’s Chapter of the National Honor Society. Students inducted into the National Honor Society have met the requirements of the organization’s four pillars: Scholarship, Leadership, Character and Service.

In a wonderful ceremony organized by Wheatley’s NHS advisor, Ms. Allison Chanin-Bermudez, some of the current National Honor Society officers spoke about each pillar of the society. Anne Yan spoke about Scholarship, Jacob Chimerine spoke about Leadership, Carol Wu spoke about Character and Caroline Crimmins spoke about Service.

The Keynote Address was given by Kelsey Eckhoff, a member of the Class of 2011. Kelsey spoke passionately about creating one’s one path through life by following one’s passions. During her wonderful address, Kelsey reflected on her own experiences and how her willingness to engage with her community, receive advise and, at times, put herself outside of her comfort zone has led to a remarkable post-Wheatley life of studies and work.

Thank you to Ms. Chanin-Bermudez for organizing such a wonderful ceremony!

Congratulations to the following inductees:


  • Dina Aldad
  • Karan Amin
  • Sarah Amselem
  • Devorah Anayati
  • Miles Baker
  • Paige Barrett
  • Tiffany Bernot
  • Julia Braito
  • Lucy Brancaccio
  • Nicole Buchheim
  • William Cafarelli
  • Francis Cappi
  • Megan Chau
  • Ziyi Chen
  • Sarah Chimerine
  • Brooke Christman
  • Anthony Di Fiore
  • Lauren Druz
  • Domenique Dunne
  • Jesse Futerman
  • Anthony Giunta
  • Charlotte Goldbaum
  • Sean Gray
  • Sofia Greenfield
  • Brittney Guerra
  • Andrew Gullotta
  • Farah Hasan
  • Tiffany Jiao
  • Yexinning Jin
  • Cecilia Jozef
  • Maritsa Kanes
  • Amanda Kim
  • Joshua Koelsch
  • Matthew Kreitzer
  • Eva LaMonica
  • Kristen Leong
  • Yusuf Meghji
  • Aliza Moezinia
  • Ethan Moreh
  • Tyler Mosca
  • Jessica Nussdorf
  • Ciara O’Brien
  • Justin Parker
  • Mahesh Pitchayan
  • Pricilla Prasad
  • Hailey Ramalhete
  • Avani Ramnarayan
  • Samantha Rothstein
  • Jamie Ryan
  • Brooke Schwartz
  • John Scudero
  • Manan Shukla
  • Angela Signorile
  • Joanna Signorile
  • Vedant Singh
  • Andrew Sivin
  • Abigail Smichok
  • Danielle Smichok
  • Michelle Smichok
  • John Tretolo
  • Kristen Tursi
  • Caleb Varghese
  • Dustin Wong
  • Kenton Wu
  • Justin Wu
  • Chloe Yadegar
  • Camellia Ye
  • Brandon Zhu
  • Mara Zuckerman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s