Wheatley Students Honored and Recognized at Herricks Model UN Conference!

On Friday afternoon, when most everyone at Wheatley was ready for the long weekend, Stan Orlovsky chaperoned a whole contingent of Wheatley students to the 11th Annual Herricks Model UN Conference, where our students did incredibly well!

As reported by Mr. Orlovsky, students received the following recognition:

Honorable Mention

  • Maggie Caroddo
  • Aidan Cozzolino
  • Jacob Ribotsky
  • Diya Shah

Best Position Paper

  • Sarah Hassan
  • Freddy Lin

Outstanding Delegate

  • Manan Shukla
  • Kevin Contreras

Best Delegate

  • John Scudero
  • Ashley Vincenzo
  • Brett Katz

Best Delegation of the Night

  • The Wheatley School

Congratulations to all of the students, and a big “Thank You” to Mr. Orlovsky for accompanying the students to the copetition!2017-05-29 20.17.29

Thanks to Mr. Orlovsky for the write-up and the photo!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s