Wheatley Mock Trial Advances to the Sweet 16!

Yesterday afternoon, the Wheatley Mock Trial team defeated a talented Herricks team to advance to the “Sweet 16” round of the Mock Trial Tournament

Congratulations to the team members:



  • Lianna Golden
  • Jacob Chimerine
  • Jakob Gilbert


  • Jacob Ribotsky 
  • Caroline Crimmins 
  • Brooke Schwartz



  • Andrew Hirsch 
  • Rebecca Sparacio 
  • Jakob Gilbert 


  • Sam Avila-Frank
  • Brett Katz
  • Emily Wang


  • Adam Rosenzweig 
  • Emily Yagoda
  • Derek Gilbert 
  • Maggie Carrodo (Official Timekeeper)
  • Mahesh Pitchayan 
  • Michelle Raja

The students are led by our Mock Trial Advisor, Ms. Theryn Gibbons!

Congratulations to the team and good luck as the students advance to the next week’s round!

(Thanks to Mrs. Golden for the wonderful photos!)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s