The Wheatley School is Dedicated on 28 April 1957 #TBT

After years of planning and building, The Wheatley School opened to students during the 1956-57 academic year and was ready to be formally dedicated on 28 April 1957. The dedication ceremony involved student performances and a formal presentation of the “key” to:

  • Frederick Rehberger, President of the Board of Education
  • John W. Chisholm, District Superintendent
  • Raymond B. Sprague, Supervising Principal
  • Norman J. Boyan, Principal, The Wheatley School

The full dedication program, which includes a complete list of Wheatley’s staff at the time, can be viewed through this link:  Wheatley Dedication Program

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s