Wheatley Announces Eight National Merit Commended Students!

2014-10-02 08.55.00The Wheatley School community is pleased to announce that eight of our students have been named Commended Students in the 2015 National Merit Scholarship Program. These students are:

  • Leigh Anderson
  • Sara Golden
  • Anthony Graffigna
  • Rohan Gulati
  • Arjun Kapoor
  • Bonnie Lerman
  • Courtney Schwartz
  • Harris Wekselblatt

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2015 competition for National Merit Scholarships, Commended Students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2015 competition by taking the 2013Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.

The outstanding performance of these eight students speaks to their academic talents and educational commitment. We wish them the best as they continue to pursue their educational opportunities.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s