Mock Trial Team Advances!

In what proved to be a rematch of the Elite Eight competition of last year, Wheatley’s Mock Trial team faced off against Roslyn High School this afternoon. Whereas Wheatley came up short last year and was eliminated from the competition by the Roslyn team, Wheatley earned a resounding victory in today’s competition! Coupled with the victory over Hicksville earlier this month, Wheatley has earned the right to advance in the tournament.

The next round takes place on Monday, 3 March.

Congratulations to the entire team:

  • Joy Bestourous
  • Ellie Chen
  • Krista Chen
  • Chintan Datt
  • Jacob Freund
  • Lianna Golden
  • Aakash Jhaveri
  • Julian Nathan
  • David Rosenzweig
  • Courtney Schwartz
  • Thomas Vella
  • Harris Wekselblatt


  • Michaela Balboni
  • Jacob Chimerine
  • Brett Katz
  • Abhishek Kumar
  • Christina Mille
  • Aiden Wong

The team coaches are Mr. Robert Bernstein and Dr John Staudt.

Wheatley's Mock Trial Team enjoys its victory over Roslyn!

Some of Wheatley’s Mock Trial Team enjoys its victory over Roslyn!

2 thoughts on “Mock Trial Team Advances!

  1. Pingback: Mock Trial Team Advances to the Sweet 16! | The Wheatley Way

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s